Close to 50 awardees at the Employee of the Year Awards

Celebrating Our Brightest Stars: Envision Unlimited Employees of the Year

Leah Johnson, Respite Coordinator
Leah Johnson was named one of this year's Employees of the Year. She is a coordinator for our respite program, which provides temporary relief to families from their caregiving roles.

It’s been said that your attitude, not aptitude, determines your altitude. At Envision Unlimited, attitude and aptitude are important, and we celebrated both qualities with our annual Employee and Volunteer of the Year Awards last month. 

This year, nearly 50 Envision Unlimited employees, who have been full-time team members for at least one year, were recognized for outstanding job performance, client service, teamwork and leadership/initiative. Honorees included staff in programs throughout our organization – from mental health to community living to specialized foster care – and each said they value their job for various reasons.

Kimberly Tillmon, a first-time honoree and training counselor at our Kruger Center, works daily with members who experience challenges with verbal communication. She regularly plays music and even throws dance parties to get them moving.

I enjoy seeing my clients smile and laugh out loud,” she said. “Just seeing progress warms my heart.”

Fellow first-time awardee Cheryl Hall has worked as a caseworker in our specialized foster care program for the past two years and loves watching her work improve a child’s life.

Success in some cases is matching a child to the best home, seeing them graduate from high school and getting accepted into college,” she said. 

We appreciate all of our honorees for their expertise and attitude that inspires them to go above and beyond to help our members lead their best lives.

4 Envision Unlimited Staff members
A good time was had by all at the annual Employee and Volunteer of the Year Awards. 


2023 Employees of the Year

Anita Lewis, Program Director

Aundria Roach, Case Manager QIDP

Bianca Barr, Vice President of Institutional Giving

Brenda Ocampo, Mental Health Clinician

Broderick Porter, Training Counselor

Carlisle Brown, Intact Supervisor

Charnique Williams, Lead Direct Support Professional

Cheryl Hall, Foster Care Caseworker

Chiquita Williams, House Manager

Christina Adegbite-Shokunbi, Direct Support Professional

Dalia Carrillo, Program Coordinator

Damya Bolden, Direct Services Professional

Darryl Norman, Direct Support Professional

Denetria Smith, Registered Behavior Technician

Donna Austin, Direct Support Professional III

Donna Lowe, Lead Direct Support Professional

Gabriel Santana Jr., Maintenance Worker

Gary McFadden, Training Counselor

Hannah Lowe, Program Director

Janae Hodges, Program Coordinator QIDP

Jason Preston, Registered Behavior Technician

Jermaine Hall, Direct Support Professional

Khizran Bakhshi, Board Certified Behavior Analyst

Kimberly Tillmon, Training Counselor

Knesha Stanford, Rehabilitative Service Aid

Lanora Poole, House Manager

Latina Knight-Perrien, House Manager

Latrice Almond, Case Manager QIDP

Latyshia Robinson, Direct Support Professional

Leah Johnson, Respite Coordinator

Leslie Taylor, Lead Direct Support Professional

Marta Cruz, Training Counselor

Meg Skrypkun, Supervisor

Michael Pulte, Program Manager

Peter Crespo, Direct Support Professional II

Qiana Holmes, Job Coach

Rashaad Gueringer, Direct Support Professional

Rose Beal, Training Manager

Rosetta Richardson, Direct Support Professional

Sabrina Hardnett, HR Recruiter

Shannon Kenny, Program Coordinator QIDP

Stanley Bolden, Direct Support Professional

Tamara Bradford, Care Manager

TaMira Tate Lee, Board Certified Behavior Analyst

Tirsa Morales, Health Services Support

Victoria Moore, Lead Direct Support Professional

Violet Gilbert, Direct Support Professional